Get Connected

Want to meet others in your industry or community? Volunteer? Travel? Develop new skills? Get started right here.

Industry

Click to see the full list

Young Real Estate (REX)

  • Come join real estate professionals from all parts of the industry for exclusive briefings, tours, volunteer projects, and other unique opportunities.
  • Interested? Contact Samantha Kahme at kahmes@ujafedny.org or 212.836.1293 

Young Hospitality

  • Connect with hotel financiers, investors, food and beverage professionals, and other industry leaders in the hospitality space to give back and do good together.
  • Interested? Contact Samantha Kahme at kahmes@ujafedny.org or 212.836.1293

Entertainment & Tech Council

  • We work in a wide variety of fields, including marketing, music, tech, and fashion. We host top industry executives at panel discussions, attend exclusive industry events, and make connections.
  • Interested? Contact Hadar Weiss at WeissH@ujafedny.org or 212.836.1713

Music for Youth

  • A special opportunity afforded to Entertainment & Tech Council donors of a certain level is participation in Music For Youth, which allocates funds to music programs for underserved children across New York. If you are interested in giving back in a meaningful way and learning more about how allocating funds works, come join us!

  • Interested? Contact Hadar Weiss at WeissH@ujafedny.org or 212.836.1713

Young Healthcare

  • We feature the leading voices in medicine, healthcare investing, technology, and more. Health and life science professionals alike attend our programs.
  • Interested? Contact Kimmy Bartner bartnerk@ujafedny.org 212.836.1216

Young Lawyers

  • We’re an inclusive community of lawyers and your go-to for connecting with top attorneys and prominent professionals.
  • Interested? Contact Rachel Pinkelman at pinkelmanr@ujafedny.org or 212.836.1437

Next Gen Trusts & Estates

  • We strive to make a philanthropic impact with others in estate planning. We welcome people under the age of 45.
  • Interested? Contact Alexandra Ross rossa@ujafedny.org 212.836.1257

Next Gen Bankruptcy & Reorganization

  • If you’re a legal or finance professional, you work in or around the reorganization industry, and you want to give back to your community, this is the place for you. We welcome people under the age of 45.
  • Interested? Contact Juliana Dwyer dwyerj@ujafedny.org 212.836.1258

Young Lawyers Next

  • We’re the group for attorneys in their 30s and early 40s who want to sink our teeth deeper into UJA and engage in meaningful and boutique opportunities.
  • Interested? Contact Alexandra Ross rossa@ujafedny.org 212.836.1257

Young Wall Street

  • Welcome! We’re a large, enthusiastic group of people in finance who are looking to give back and develop meaningful connections.
  • Interested? Contact Jamie Schechner schechnerj@ujafedny.org 212.836.1560

Next Gen Insurance

  • We provide opportunities to connect, give back, and participate in exclusive conversations with industry professionals. Come join us!
  • Interested? Contact Rachel Goldrich goldrichr@ujafedny.org 212.836.1836

Next Gen IMD

  • If you work in the hedge fund and investment markets, this is your place! We come together to build community and gain industry insights from high-level speakers.
  • Interested? Contact Amanda Grabel grabela@ujafedny.org 212.836.1137

Next Gen Private Equity

  • We’re the up-and-coming leaders in a group on the cutting edge of the private equity industry. We host programs where we connect with the world’s most respected private equity and buy-out professionals.
  • Interested? Contact Jacqueline Schlossberg schlossbergj@ujafedny.org 212.836.1528

Community

Click to see the full list

Third Generation Holocaust Survivors & Supporters

  • We offer meaningful, year-round programming for grandchildren of Holocaust survivors as well as other young professionals who are passionate about Holocaust remembrance and education.
  • Interested? Contact Shai Kartus kartuss@ujafedny.org 212.836.1514

Russian Division

  • We are committed to fostering a community of philanthropists and developing leadership within the Russian-speaking Jewish community.
  • Interested? Contact Lena Katsnelson KatsnelsonL@ujafedny.org 212.836.1609

Young Sephardic

  • We make a difference by connecting the Sephardic community to UJA’s work. Come join us.
  • Interested? Contact Kimmy Bartner bartnerk@ujafedny.org 212.836.1216

UJAPride

  • We’re a safe, inclusive space for people who identify as LGBTQ and their allies to strengthen our community and improve lives.
  • Interested? Contact Arye Fohrman fohrmana@ujafedny.org 212.836.1525

Young Manhattan Women

  • We have flexible schedules and come together to integrate Jewish values, volunteering, and philanthropy into our homes.
  • Interested? Contact Remi Engel engelr@ujafedny.org 212.836.1335

Professional Women

  • We’re powerful and career-minded. We work across a variety of industries and come together to give back.
  • Interested? Contact Andrea Gingold GingoldA@ujafedny.org 212.836.1187

Generosity Signature Event & Host Committee

  • Want to plan one of New York’s biggest galas for those in their 20s and 30s? Generosity, UJA Young Leaders’ annual signature event, highlights UJA’s work and engages hundreds of attendees in hands-on opportunities to make a difference and change lives.
  • Get a glimpse of last year’s event and learn more here.
  • Interested? Contact Maya Levine levinem@ujafedny.org 212.836.1594

UJA Young Leaders Community

  • We’re an enthusiastic group of New Yorkers who want to change lives by giving back, build a foundation of UJA knowledge and meet new people in a welcoming setting. We make meaningful gifts of $365 or more to UJA’s annual campaign.
  • Interested? Contact Jessie Ziff ziffj@ujafedny.org 212.836.1162

UJA Young Leaders Collective

  • We’re a dedicated group of young leaders who are ready to take the next step in our leadership within UJA, explore our philanthropic interests on a deeper level, and gain access to a wider variety of UJA programming. We make meaningful gifts of $1,000 or more to UJA’s annual campaign.
  • Interested? Contact Maya Levine levinem@ujafedny.org 212.836.1594

UJA Young Leaders Circle

  • We’re a group of committed philanthropists who want to immerse ourselves in high-level opportunities in intimate settings. Our programs welcome individuals, couples, young families, and others. We make meaningful gifts of $3,600 or more to UJA’s annual campaign.
  • Interested? Contact Carolyn Cohen cohenc@ujafedny.or 212.836.1439

Events Happening Near You

Stay up to date

We’ll let you know about new opportunities and events.

Your zip code and date of birth will help us ensure you get the invitations that are right for you.